A Joint Organising Committee governs the selection of the projects.

The committee is co-chaired by:

    • For SA – Ambassador Thandiwe January-McLean
  • For the UK – Rt Hon Baroness Usha Prashar

The artistic programme is lead by:

  • For SA – Mr Bongani Tembe (Commissioner-General).
  • For the UK – Mr Tom Porter ( Programme Manager, British Council Connect ZA).

The National Film and Video Foundation of South Africa has been selected by both partners to be the common-paying agent for the joint fund.